• Audio: OB O’brien ft. Drake & P. Reign – Schemin’ Up (Prod. Boi-1da, 40 & Matthew Burnett)

  • Audio: Astro – N*gga Pls (Prod. Boi-1da & Matthew Burnett)

  • Audio: Slaughterhouse, Yelawolf & Eminem – Psychopath Killer (Prod. Boi-1da, Just Blaze & The Maven Boys)

  • Video: Boi-1da’s 5 Do’s and Don’ts of Being a Producer

  • Audio: Tinashe – Cold Sweat (Prod. Boi-1da, Sango & SkySense)

  • Audio: P. Reign ft. Meek Mill & PartyNextDoor – Realest In The City (Prod. Boi-1da & The Maven Boys)

Exclusive Photo Gallery: Tinashe Brings Her Aquarius Tour to Toronto (Shot by Tse Daniel)

This past weekend, Tinashe brought her energy and dance crew to perform her ‘Aquarius’ album through and through, as well as tracks from her 2013 mixtape ‘Black Water’. Put on by Ink Entertainment at Tattoo, (semi)newcomer Taya Marquis took to the stage to start off the night. With her dancers in tow, she performed singles from her EP, ‘Woman’. While the crowd originally thought she was Tinashe, baring a strikingly similar stage set and presence, Taya found her place singing tracks like “Love Again” and “Obsession” with ease. Tinashe took to the stage at 11:30PM, coming out to a screaming crowd in an adorned in a bejeweled cat mask a la Kanye West to album title track, “Aquarius”. (more…)

Posted in Exclusives, Performances, Toronto | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Video: Junia T   #EyeSeeYou

Junia-T takes a minute to release a video from his latest album ‘Eye See You’ for the title track of the same name. Directed by Kyle Smiley, the video follows Junia-T dropping knowledge to some yutes and gives them insight on the hustle (of dreaming).

“Wasting Time” is just about passing on the important stuff to the next generation on the come up. I’m the product of having older brothers who respected that responsibility.” – Junia-T.  (more…)

Posted in Music Videos, Toronto | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Video: YYZ   By Your Side (Prod. Braden K.)

Check out the first official video from YYZ’s album Take Off, produced by Braden K. It’s been a while since we’ve gotten new material from this kid. Word is that he’s in the studio now working on a new album. While we wait, check out Take Off if you haven’t already.

Posted in Music Videos, Toronto | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Audio: Luu Breeze   Bucket List Freestyle (Prod. BatmanOnTheBeatz)

Toronto’s Luu Breeze recently released a new freestyle over production courtesy of Smashmouth Music Group’s in-house producer, BatmanOnTheBeatz.

Posted in Freestyles, Indie, Music, Toronto | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Video: Vital   Tokyo

19-year old Toronto artist Vital took a trip to Tokyo recently and ended up filming a video for his newest single that pays homage to the Japanese city. Definitely serves as an appreciated change in scenery.


Posted in Indie, Music Videos, Toronto | Tagged , | 2 Comments

Drake Reveals 2014 OVO Fest Clothing Collection

With the fifth annual OVO Fest just a few days from getting underway Drake and his OVO Fashion team have revealed the clothing line to go along with festival. The clothing can be brought at the OVO pop-up shop in Toronto (details below) as well as The Molson Ampitheatre at the festival. The clothing line is compiled of a t-shirt, a snapback, shorts & hoodie. The line is modelled by OVO’s PARTYNEXTDOOR. Hit the jump.


Posted in Toronto | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Audio: Redway   YKTO (Prod. By WondaGurl)

Toronto is the hotbed for talent right now, so many hungry artists are making good music and more & more artists from the 416 are being introduced to me everyday. Today, is Redway who has teamed up with WondaGurl for ‘YKTO’ an abbreviation of ‘You Know The Ones’. Redway speaks on those who talk all that shit yet are still somehow on your dick when it comes to the moves you make. That’s life. This will find a home on Redway’s forthcoming Years Ahead EP which is dropping on August 19th.

Via: Joe

Posted in Indie, Music, Toronto | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Video: Gadda   In The Shell

Haling from Toronto, singer Gadda has delivered some fresh sounds for this Friday afternoon by offering his a video for a song called “In The Shell”, which challenges the notion of light and darkness. “In The Shell” will appear on Gadda’s forthcoming project Bronze EP, which will be released later this year. Make this audio-visual something you take in before you start your weekend.


Posted in Indie, Music, Toronto | Tagged , , | Leave a comment